Lunchtime Concert in St Andrews on Wednesday!

I have my next big recital this Wednesday 1st Feb (where has the time gone?!), at 1.15pm in the Younger Hall in St Andrews, with Audrey Innes, piano. We are playing Rebecca Clarke’s epic Sonata for Viola and Piano, which has become a staple of the viola repertoire. It is a wonderful, dramatic piece, with echoes of Debussy, Ravel and oodles of Romanticism and emotion. I have written programme notes for the piece which I will post after the concert.

Although I have played many times in the Younger Hall and done lunchtime recitals there when I was a student at St Andrews, this is the first time I have played a solo recital in the  Music Centre’s Wednesday lunchtime concert series, which is reserved for professional musicians, so I’m excited and quite nervous at the same time…

The link to the concert on the University’s Events page is here – not sure who wrote the blurb, but I quite like it!

Hope to see you there if you can make it 🙂

2 thoughts on “Lunchtime Concert in St Andrews on Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

